Best Popl Alternatives in 2026: Top Digital Business Card Apps Compared
BizBuzz vs Popl, in your own hands
Ten minutes of reading, or two minutes of trying. Free, no card details.
Best Popl Alternatives in 2026: Top Digital Business Card Apps Compared
Prices checked 2026-08-11. Every number in this article was pulled directly from each vendor's own pricing page on that date (exceptions are flagged inline and in Sources). If you're comparing digital business card apps and keep finding stale $/month figures on other sites, that's the gap this article fixes.
Why people are searching for Popl alternatives right now
Popl used to publish per-month pricing with a 14-day free trial. That's gone. As of 2026-08-11, popl.co/pricing no longer lists any dollar figures at all. The page states plainly: "Because of that, we quote pricing over a meeting instead of publishing it on our website." Both of Popl's plans — "Event Lead Capture" and "Digital Business Cards" — now require booking a demo before you find out what you'd pay. Popl claims no per-seat charges, no usage restrictions, and no extra CRM integration fees, but none of that is verifiable without a sales call.
If you've been Googling "popl pricing" and landing on a form instead of a number, that's not a bug in your search — Popl actually moved to a sales-quote-only model. Any article still quoting you a specific Popl monthly price (including our own previous draft, which cited a now-stale figure) is out of date. That opacity is the single biggest reason to look elsewhere, and it's why this comparison leads with dated, sourced numbers instead of repeating old figures.
Below are seven actively developed alternatives, each with real, checked pricing as of 2026-08-11.
1. BizBuzz Cards — Best Free Tier for AI-Powered Networking
Pricing: Free (1 card, no credit card required); paid tier pricing not yet published — billing isn't live in production yet
NFC: Not sold; DIY with a blank NFC tag (~$1–2)
Platforms: Android live; iOS coming soon
BizBuzz Cards is the most software-forward pick in this list: the differentiator is AI semantic search across your saved contacts — find someone by role, company, industry, or what you discussed, not just by name. That matters more as your network grows past 50 or 500 contacts and a plain list stops being searchable.
The free tier is real and permanent: one card, no credit card, no trial clock. It includes QR and deep-link sharing, contact-save tracking without a scan cap, 10 mini-site templates, a built-in contact CRM, eco/paper-saved gamification, and a referral program. Per BizBuzz's own homepage copy: "Creating digital business cards, sharing via QR codes, and managing your contacts are all free. A subscription unlocks the public mini-site builder and detailed network insights."
Here's the honest gap: BizBuzz's paid tier does not have public pricing yet, because billing simply isn't wired up in production — this is different from Popl's situation, where an established product chose to hide pricing behind a sales call. BizBuzz's paid tier hasn't launched at all. Other stated limitations: no NFC hardware sold, no Apple/Google Wallet passes, no native Salesforce/HubSpot/Pipedrive integrations (contacts live in BizBuzz's own CRM only), and the iOS app is still "coming soon."
Pros: Genuinely free permanent tier, unique AI contact search, mini-site templates, eco gamification, no scan caps
Cons: Paid-tier pricing not published yet, no NFC hardware, no Wallet passes, no native CRM integrations, Android-only for now
2. HiHello — Best Free Tier Without Hardware
Pricing: Free ($0 — 4 cards, 5 scans/month, no analytics); Professional $6/mo billed annually ($72/yr); Business $5/user/month billed annually
NFC: Not sold; supports writing your card URL to your own NFC tag
Platforms: iOS, Android, web
HiHello's free tier is one of the most generous in the category on card count: 4 cards, unlimited sharing modes, no card required. Upgrading to Professional ($6/mo annually, higher month-to-month) unlocks 16 cards, 20 scans/month, and card analytics — views, saves, leads.
Business ($5/user/month billed annually — $60/user/yr) is where CRM sync appears: Salesforce, HubSpot, and Dynamics integrations, unlimited cards and scans, and team analytics. That undercuts Popl's old per-seat pricing and, unlike Popl today, the number is actually published. Enterprise is custom, with org-wide analytics and CRM layered on top.
The trade-off: no NFC hardware option at all, at any tier, and the free tier itself ships with zero analytics.
Pros: 4 free cards, published pricing at every tier, CRM sync at $5/user/mo, clear upgrade path
Cons: No NFC hardware sold, free tier has no analytics, CRM gated to Business tier
3. Blinq — Best Free Alternative with Apple/Google Wallet
Pricing: Free ($0 — 2 cards); Premium $9.99/mo monthly or $7.33/mo billed annually; Business (Teams) $6.99/user/mo monthly or $4.99/user/mo billed annually
NFC: Sold as an accessory; price not published on the pricing page
Platforms: iOS, Android, web
Blinq puts Apple and Google Wallet support on its free tier — most competitors, including Popl historically, reserve that for paid plans. Free users also get unlimited sharing/contacts, QR/widget/email/SMS sharing, a personal email signature, and virtual backgrounds, all at $0.
Premium adds a universal contact scanner, an AI notetaker, AI contact enrichment, branded QR codes, and custom design. Business (Teams) covers lead capture and enrichment, event campaigns, CRM integrations, admin controls, and a corporate contact book, at $4.99/user/mo if billed annually.
One wrinkle worth flagging: Blinq's own site copy claims "native integration with 20+ CRMs" plus Zapier and API access "on all plans," which contradicts some third-party roundups that describe CRM sync as Business-only. We're going with Blinq's own pricing-page copy as the primary source, but treat the free-tier CRM claim as unverified until you test it directly — and note that the free tier's analytics depth isn't itemized on the page either, so budget for "basic only."
Pros: Apple/Google Wallet on the free tier, AI notetaker on Premium, CRM claimed on all plans per Blinq's own copy
Cons: 2-card free limit, Business pricing is per-user not per-card, free-tier CRM/analytics scope not fully itemized
4. Tapni — Best One-Time-Purchase NFC Card
Pricing: Tapni Card $29.90 one-time (includes NFC card); Tapni Pro — upgrade tier, no standalone price shown; Tapni Business $59.90/user/year billed yearly
NFC: Included free with the Card tier; a free card per user is also included with Business
Platforms: iOS, Android
Tapni's pricing model changed completely since it was last written up — including in earlier drafts of this article. It used to be a ~€49.99/year subscription-only product. As of 2026-08-11, tapni.com/pricing shows something different: a $29.90 one-time payment (Tapni Card) that includes a physical NFC card, custom design, wallet support, and volume sharing, with no analytics and no CRM. There's no monthly or yearly fee at that tier at all.
Tapni Pro sits above that as an upgrade (advanced analytics, smart reminders, multiple profiles, custom links) but the page doesn't show a standalone price for it. Tapni Business is $59.90/user/year billed yearly, includes a free NFC card per user, and adds a team dashboard, lead capture, shared branding, wallet passes, admin controls, analytics, and CRM integrations. There's no free tier at any level.
Why the change likely happened: subscription-only NFC card products have to justify a recurring fee for what is, at the entry level, mostly a one-time hardware purchase. Moving the base tier to one-time pricing removes that friction — and puts Tapni's entry cost below a single month of some competitors' subscriptions.
Pros: Entry tier is one-time, not recurring; NFC card included free at every paid tier; Business tier bundles CRM + Wallet
Cons: No free tier; Pro tier price isn't published; Business is a real per-user annual commitment ($59.90/user/yr)
5. Dot Cards — Best for Premium NFC Metal Cards
Pricing (third-party source, checked July 2026 — not independently confirmed on dotcards.net directly): dot.Profile free; Standard cards $30 one-time; dot.metal $50 one-time; Essential team plan $8/user/month billed annually; Growth team plan $15/user/month (teams of 1–15)
NFC: Metal and standard NFC cards
Platforms: iOS, Android, web
Flag up front: dotcards.net's own /pricing and /pages/pricing URLs both returned 404 when we checked on 2026-08-11 — the live site currently reads as a hardware storefront rather than a SaaS pricing page. We could not independently confirm current numbers on Dot's own site. The figures above come from a third party (digitalbusinesscard.com), which states it verified them against dotcards.net in July 2026. Treat every number in this section as unconfirmed until Dot republishes its own pricing page.
With that caveat: dot.Profile (a basic digital profile) is reportedly free, Standard NFC cards run $30 one-time, and dot.metal is $50 one-time. The Essential team plan ($8/user/month annually, up to 100 users) reportedly includes limited analytics and basic lead capture but no CRM integrations — those only show up on the Growth plan ($15/user/month for teams of 1–15, then custom above that), which adds team analytics, CRM integrations, and an AI card scanner.
Dot Cards is bootstrapped and independently operated (founders Jeffrey Murray and Florina Ilie), which may explain the storefront-first site structure — but it makes this the one platform in this list where you should call or email before committing to a number.
Pros: Premium metal card option, reportedly bootstrapped/independent, free basic profile tier reported
Cons: No confirmed pricing page as of 2026-08-11, all figures third-party, CRM gated to the higher team tier
6. Mobilo — Best Low-Cost Entry with NFC Hardware Discounts
Pricing: No stated standalone free tier for the software; Pro $3/month (entry paid plan); Teams $4/month/user billed annually; Business $5/month/user billed annually
NFC hardware (promo / regular): Branded card $5.00 / $19.99; Custom Design Classic $10.00 / $39.00; Wood Custom Design $15.00 / $59.00; Metal Custom Design $20.00 / $139.00; Paper Plus $29.99 / $139.00
Platforms: iOS, Android
Mobilo's pricing page frames Pro ($3/month) as the entry plan rather than offering a permanent standalone free software tier. What it does instead: every NFC card purchase includes a free 90-day Pro trial plus a complimentary digital wallet card, so you effectively get three months of the paid tier bundled with hardware.
At $3/month, Pro is the cheapest recurring plan in this whole comparison, and it includes analytics plus Zapier access (6,000+ apps) — not just a stripped card. Teams ($4/user/month annually) and Business ($5/user/month annually) scale that up with the same analytics-and-Zapier base. CRM sync is Zapier-only across every paid tier — there's no native Salesforce or HubSpot connector stated on the page.
Hardware pricing is currently running well below list: a branded NFC card is $5 at the current promo versus $19.99 regular, and even the metal design drops from $139 to $20 at promo pricing. Worth checking whether the promo is still live when you buy.
Pros: Cheapest recurring plan ($3/mo), aggressive current hardware promos, free 90-day Pro trial with any card purchase
Cons: No true standalone free software tier, CRM only via Zapier (no native Salesforce/HubSpot), promo hardware pricing may expire
7. Wave Connect — Best Direct Match for Popl's Team/Lead-Capture Use Case
Pricing: Free ($0/month); Pro $7/month (annual-equivalent rate); Teams $5/user/month, 3-seat minimum
NFC: Sold via a separate "Shop NFC Products" section; price not shown on the pricing page
Platforms: iOS, Android, web
Wave Connect is the closest feature match to what Popl used to offer at a published price. The free tier ($0) includes card creation, a personal email signature, unlimited sharing/contacts, QR/email/SMS sharing, Apple and Google Wallet, and a lead capture form — but no analytics; per Wave's own comparison table, "Individual Analytics" only starts at Pro.
Pro ($7/month) adds a branded QR/profile, custom colors/fonts/layout, CRM sync, a branded email signature, and removes Wave's own branding from your card. Teams ($5/user/month, 3-seat minimum) layers on an admin platform, bulk profile editing, custom templates, content locking, and a shared lead dashboard — with no per-scan or per-contact fees, which matters if your team scans a lot of badges at events (Popl's own historical pitch).
Pros: Wallet support on the free tier, published Pro/Teams pricing, no per-scan fees on Teams, lead capture built into the free tier
Cons: No analytics until Pro, NFC hardware pricing not published, 3-seat minimum on Teams
Comparison Table
| Platform | Free Tier | Paid From | NFC Hardware + Price | Apple/Google Wallet | CRM Sync | Free-Tier Analytics |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BizBuzz Cards | Yes (1 card, no card required) | Not published (billing not yet live) | Not sold (DIY tag ~$1–2) | No | No (built-in CRM only) | Basic contact-save tracking; detailed insights paid-only |
| HiHello | Yes (4 cards, 5 scans/mo) | $6/mo annual ($72/yr) | Not sold | Not offered | Business tier ($5/user/mo) and up | None on free |
| Blinq | Yes (2 cards) | $7.33/mo annual | Sold, price not published | Yes, on free tier | Claimed "all plans" per Blinq's own copy (unverified vs. third-party) | Not itemized; treat as basic only |
| Tapni | No | $29.90 one-time (Card) / $59.90/user/yr (Business) | Included free at every paid tier | Yes (Business tier lists Wallet passes) | Business tier only | None on Card tier; Business has analytics & insights |
| Dot Cards (third-party, unconfirmed on dotcards.net) | dot.Profile reportedly free | $8/user/mo annual (Essential) third-party | $30–$50 one-time third-party | Not stated | Growth plan ($15/user/mo) only | Not stated on free profile |
| Mobilo | No standalone free tier (90-day Pro trial with card purchase) | $3/mo (Pro) | $5.00–$139 (promo/regular varies by design) | Yes | Zapier only, all paid tiers | N/A — no free tier |
| Wave Connect | Yes ($0/mo) | $7/mo (Pro) | Sold separately, price not shown | Yes, on free tier | Pro tier and up | None on free |
| Popl (reference, not an alternative) | None published | Not published — sales-quote only, must book a demo | Sold, price not published | Not stated | Claimed self-serve, per Popl's own copy | N/A — no free tier |
How to Choose
- Genuinely free forever, AI-powered contact search: BizBuzz Cards
- Biggest free-tier card count, no hardware needed: HiHello
- Free tier with Apple/Google Wallet built in: Blinq or Wave Connect
- Lowest one-time cost with NFC card included: Tapni
- Premium metal cards (verify pricing directly first): Dot Cards
- Cheapest recurring subscription overall: Mobilo ($3/mo)
- Closest published-pricing match to what Popl used to offer: Wave Connect
FAQ
Does Popl still offer a free trial?
Not as far as we could confirm on 2026-08-11. Popl's current pricing page doesn't mention trial length or any dollar figures — it directs every visitor to book a meeting to get a quote. If Popl still runs a trial internally, it isn't stated on the public pricing page anymore.
Why did Tapni's pricing change from a subscription to one-time-plus-tiers?
We don't have Tapni's internal reasoning, but the shift from ~€49.99/year subscription-only to a $29.90 one-time entry card plus a separate $59.90/user/year Business tier moves the base product from a recurring cost to a hardware purchase — likely to compete with one-time-purchase card sellers like Dot Cards and Mobilo's cheaper hardware tiers.
Which Popl alternative includes NFC hardware in the price you already pay?
Tapni is the clearest case — the $29.90 Card tier and the $59.90/user/year Business tier both include a physical NFC card at no extra charge. Mobilo bundles a free 90-day Pro trial with any card purchase, which is a similar idea from the other direction.
Which alternative has the best free-tier analytics?
Honestly, none of them are strong here. HiHello, Wave Connect, and Blinq all withhold real analytics until a paid tier; BizBuzz Cards gives you basic contact-save tracking for free but reserves "detailed network insights" for its (not-yet-published) paid tier. If free analytics is a hard requirement, none of these fully deliver it — Blinq's free-tier analytics depth is the least well-documented of the group.
Does BizBuzz Cards have a free plan, and when will paid pricing be public?
Yes — the free tier (1 card, no credit card required) is live and permanent today. Paid-tier pricing isn't published yet because billing isn't wired up in production; there's no announced date for when self-serve pricing will go live.
Which alternatives sync natively with Salesforce or HubSpot?
HiHello (Business tier, $5/user/mo annually) and Tapni (Business tier, $59.90/user/yr) both list named CRM integrations. Blinq claims "20+ CRMs" on its own pricing page across all plans, though that's not fully consistent with some third-party summaries. Mobilo only offers CRM connectivity via Zapier, not native connectors. BizBuzz Cards has no native CRM integration at all — contacts stay in its own built-in CRM.
Which Popl alternative is closest to Popl's old team/event lead-capture pitch?
Wave Connect and Blinq are the closest matches — both have team tiers built around lead capture and admin controls, and both put Wallet support on the free tier, which event-badge scanning depends on.
Is it worth booking a Popl sales call just to see current pricing?
That depends on whether you need Popl's specific SOC 2 Type 2 certification or its claimed dedicated CSM onboarding — those are the features Popl is now selling behind the sales-quote wall. If you just need a working digital business card with published pricing, every alternative above will show you a number without a meeting.
Sources
Pricing verified directly against each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-08-11, except where flagged below as third-party.
- Popl Pricing — checked 2026-08-11; confirmed sales-quote-only model, no self-serve figures published
- HiHello Pricing — checked 2026-08-11
- Blinq Pricing — checked 2026-08-11; note the free/Business-tier CRM scope is not fully itemized on the page itself
- Tapni Pricing — checked 2026-08-11; pricing model has changed since older third-party writeups (~€49.99/yr) — use the figures in this article, not older sources
- Dot Cards pricing — third-party source: Dot Card Pricing Analysis, digitalbusinesscard.com, which states it verified against dotcards.net in July 2026. dotcards.net's own pricing URLs returned 404 when we checked on 2026-08-11; not independently confirmed on Dot's own site.
- Mobilo Pricing — checked 2026-08-11, including current promotional hardware pricing
- Wave Connect Pricing — checked 2026-08-11
- BizBuzz Cards — free-tier and product facts confirmed live 2026-08-11; paid-tier pricing intentionally not stated because it is not yet published
See it instead of reading about it
You're weighing BizBuzz against Popl. The fastest way to decide is to build a card on both and compare — ours is free to try, no card details needed.
Try BizBuzz free →